L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.

One important thing that I’ve learned this past year was that life does indeed go on.

This year was probably one of the most difficult years of my life. I won’t go in depth, but it took me a while to get over something I should’ve been over for a while. When I finally did get over it, every piece of advice people have told me finally made sense to me. To listen to advice is easy. But actually applying it to what you’re going through is difficult. But once I realized I was over it, I knew what people have told me was right. Basically that L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.

Robert Frost

What I’ve also learned is that time heals everything. Even though what you’re going through right now may seem endless, it really isn’t. There will be times when you wake up in the morning and think you’re over it even though you’re not. There will be times when you feel so low because it weighs you down. But it takes so much time. If I could go back in time and grip myself by the shoulders I would tell myself, “Yo. Life goes on & it’ll take time.”

But I know my past self would not take this advice. To me, advice is helpful for things like school and the SAT and such, but in life situations, self-realization is the only way you can accept advice. I realized that I needed to move on and that life goes on. It took a couple of months, but I finally have moved on.

The whole entourage in Grapes of Wrath can relate. After Grandpa died, it took a while for the family to move on but they eventually had to for the sake of the American Dream. L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N., even for Noah, he believed no one cared about him. Ma was definitely shaken after the passing of Gramma, but she kept her head level.

Even if you’re going through a difficult time, keep moving forward! You got this!

Crookshanks

 

Leave a Reply

