Modern Fashion: Meat Dresses… Wait What?

Today, I was looking through my Instagram feed and I just had to screenshot this picture.

Yeah, back necklaces… BACK necklaces. Sometimes, I don’t understand “modern” fashion (i.e. Fashion like Nicki Minaj’s, Lady Gaga’s and other celebrities who lavishly spend their money on ridiculous outfits).

I cringe a little bit every time I see a picture of this outfit.

I know that they want to make a statement to the world saying, “I’m bold! I’m unique! I’m fierce!” but maybe they could make that statement through something else… like their music, maybe??? I don’t know, I’m just throwing out crazy ideas here. I mean, I don’t hate their music entirely… and I’ll admit that some of their songs are pretty catchy and will get stuck in my head for days (or maybe it’s because the radio plays their same songs every. single. day.)

Ok, before I get even more off topic and begin to ramble on about the radio and so many other things that bother me; I really hope these back necklaces don’t become a trend. And if it does, I wish I could grab the world by its shoulders, shake them, and yell, “WHY?!?!?!”

Then again, I would  much rather see the world wearing back necklaces… not meat dresses and whatever Nicki Minaj is wearing.

But, these are just my three cents (ha ha haa!) about these back necklaces and a bunch of other various trends. Think otherwise? Tell me why in the comments below!

Well, that was today’s catnip/rant.

Hope you have a cat-tastic day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

