22

I LOVE Taylor Swift. I LOVE her new Red album. I LOVE her song 22!

It feels like a perfect night to dress up like hipsters
And make fun of our exes, uh uh uh uh
It feels like a perfect night for breakfast at midnight
To fall in love with strangers uh uh uh uh.

I’ve danced with my girlfriends to this song like like 2 hours straight. It’s a catchy song! “22” is about a girls’ night out, where they forget about their boy troubles and have a blast with their girlfriends.

This song was another one of her upbeat songs like “You Belong With Me” on her Fearless album and “Mean” on her Speak Now album. Yeah, I’m a die hard Taylor Swift fan. I’m actually seeing her in concert in August!

taylor swift cats

Her video is one of my favorites. It perfectly shows what a girl’s night out is supposed to look like! This doesn’t mean you even have to go out, you can stay home for bingo night or a crocheting party with your ladies while you guys hum to “22.”  And the best part is she wears cat ears… what’s not to love, right? And she looks as stunning as ever.

I don’t know about you, but I’m feelin’ 22!

-Crookshanks

2 responses to “22

Leave a Reply

